And Now Thyme

A Composite of Parsley, Sage, Rosemary, and Thyme

A Composite of Parsley, Sage, Rosemary, and Thyme

You have seen Parsley, Sage, and Rosemary. It is not time to unveil Thyme, or almost. The photo is a composite, you will see I had a different angle when I shot Thyme than when I shot the others. Why a composite? Because I have four pepper grinders and three mechanisms.

I am pleased with the effects of the pyrographic efforts and hope some of you will be inspired to try your hand at the art. Pepper grinders are sort of a commonplace item in kitchens, but one that is pyrographed with your favorite herb must be classed as a rare find.

We are getting the snow we have been missing for most of the winter now, so I get to watch the giant whirlwinds sweep along the downwind side of the ridge. In the last couple of days, the snowdrift that usually buries my upper fence has reached the tops of the posts. Whatever your weather, I hope you have happy and safe turning.

Ellis

About Ellis Hein

I am a woodturner and the author of The Woodturner's Project Book. I have a life-long interest in the gospel preached by George Fox and the early Quakers. You can see some of my material on that subject at http://nffquaker.org/profiles/blog/list?user=1zw2th7nj9p89.
This entry was posted in pyrography, woodturning and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And Now Thyme

  1. Bob says:

    They are very nice.

    • Ellis Hein says:

      Thanks, Bob, for the compliment. This whole process of pyrography has been a surprise to me. I have never been able to draw things before. Now suddenly, here I am doing such things as this.

      Ellis

Leave a Reply

