The Space Saving, Double Layer Cabinet

Revising the Woodshop Laws

I propose we call a congress of shop owners to pass a new law stating that shop space will grow to fit the tools. Under the jurisdiction of the old law, my tools expanded to fit the space I used to have. Now I need relief. I can explain why getting rid of tools is not an option, but anyone reading this post will have their own reasons.

Until this new law is implemented, I have taken my cue from the Federal Government. They collect a dollar from me in taxes and then spend it twice. So I will have to make multiple uses of storage space I have available. I designed a multi-layer cabinet that nets me more than double the storage space I would have gotten from the wall alone. Unlike the Feds, I am not running a deficit to perform this bit of higher mathematics. My cabinet came entirely from salvaged and scrap materials.

The Cabinet

Price: $2.95
PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!

Ellis Hein, author of The Woodturner’s Project Book.

About Ellis Hein

I am a woodturner and the author of The Woodturner's Project Book. I have a life-long interest in the gospel preached by George Fox and the early Quakers. You can see some of my material on that subject at http://nffquaker.org/profiles/blog/list?user=1zw2th7nj9p89.
This entry was posted in Double Layer Cabinet, woodturning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

